top of page

Award Predictions for the 2023-24 Season

Offensive Rookie of the Year

There couldn’t be an easier choice for this award than Falcons running back Bijan Robinson. There was massive hype around Robinson being a top-five pick in the draft, something that is unheard of in the modern NFL.

He is 5’10 215 pounds with the ability to run away from an entire defense or run through an entire defense whenever he so pleases. His play style is comparable to Derrick Henry, except for the fact that he’s already surpassed Henry as a pass catcher before even taking an NFL snap. Robinson should run away with this award.

Defensive Rookie of the Year

There are a lot of special rookies on the defensive side of the ball, but none are in a more advantageous position than Jalen Carter. The Philadelphia Eagles rookie defensive tackle was projected to go no lower than three for much of the season. However, some off the field issues after winning the National Championship and rumors of being lazy and out of shape tanked his draft stock quite a bit.

Now, Carter is back with many of his college teammates, and his defensive line room is filled with Hall of Famers including Fletcher Cox and Brandon Graham. This veteran leadership, combined with the raw talent Carter already possesses should make for a special rookie campaign.

Offensive Player of the Year

The race for OPOY is always a crowded one. Since MVP is typically given to a quarterback, player of the year on offense goes to anyone of the other offensive skill positions. The Jets young receiver Garrett Wilson could very well steal the trophy from someone more established.

Wilson flashed superstar potential all throughout his rookie season, but with inconsistent quarterback play, there was a limit to how much he could show. Now, after acquiring Aaron Rodger from Green Bay, Wilson has a first-ballot Hall of Fame quarterback throwing him the ball. Wilson could easily win the award.

Defensive Player of the Year

Micah Parsons has put up God-like numbers in his first two seasons, tallying 26.5 sacks, 149 combined tackles, six forced fumbles, and three recoveries. With all these numbers, Parsons has received surprisingly low DPOY consideration.

It was reported earlier this offseason that this season he will stop splitting time at linebacker and defensive end and make the switch to being a full-time defensive end. With this switch, it would not be surprising if Parsons finished the year with 20 sacks and 60-70 tackles and ran away with the DPOY award.

Comeback Player of the Year

Damar Hamlin is a lock to win this award and it does not need much explaining. Hamlin nearly lost his life on the field last season when the Bills played the Bengals on Monday Night Football. He has done the necessary work to make a full recovery, and just stepping foot on the field will win him this award

Most Valuable Player

Josh Allen has been in the thick of the MVP voting for the last three seasons, falling just short each year. With 108 touchdowns to 39 interceptions, Allen has been nothing short of phenomenal the past three seasons.

After a few playoff heartbreaks and everyone writing the Bills off, this seems like the perfect season for Allen to take the reins and show everyone why they believed in him in years past.

With a revamped offensive line and some new weapons at skill positions, this feels like the year Allen finally gets over the hump in the MVP voting.

Related Posts

See All



I love your insight on the Jalen Carter take. The defensive line coaches/scouts at Georgia have prepared him right!

bottom of page